current | archives | rings | guestbook | profile | notes | design | host

v u l v a l i c i o u s

Stillness
2002-08-07 // 2:45 p.m.

Michigan. Grrls. This is what I am looking forward to most of all.

I cannot wait for my Cunt Community to Be. For the feeling of interconnectedness that will present itself sometime during the week.

Will it be the first day, with the shouts of welcome home and the frenzy of unpacking? Will it be the second, over lunch or dinner or a long workshop in a hot field?

Will I be sitting or walking among ferns when the feeling of all that Grrl Energy swirling around me takes hold of my limbs, filling them with hot swirls of color?

Where, and when?

I realized that I have my Grrl Home in other places, that my Cunt has left bits of itself tied to other lands and other people, that I have sweet, sacred connections to so many.

Part of me is beautifully silent, insanely still right now. Soft, perfect, centered. Peaceful.

There is discontent beating around me, through me sometimes.

But the Cunt is somehow still.

back-forth

i travel backwards in time, but dream of going forward - 2006-11-21
The Gentrification of a Perfectly Good Cunt - 2006-04-02
apologia, not apology - 2006-03-06
karen carpeter loops and the space time continuum - 2005-12-19
kissing like you mean it, even when you don't necessarily know what "it" is - 2005-04-16