current | archives | rings | guestbook | profile | notes | design | host

v u l v a l i c i o u s

In a sea of maybes, this may be
2002-11-07 // 11:31 a.m.

I am cold, cold, cold. I know I mentioned the power of threes earlier, and maybe I feel it again today.

Maybe.

It's a day of maybe. If I think every morning is a possibility, that maybe (maybe) there is something in the day that will make it worth the effort of up and about, then maybe (it may be, maybe) I can get up and go and do and be and work and create and wonderful things will follow behind me.

I want to bottle fall and drink it so that become immune to the change of season. I want to embrace the cold so that winter doesn't kill me like I think it might. I want to be maybe. Not a sure thing, but a possibility.

Maybe.

back-forth

i travel backwards in time, but dream of going forward - 2006-11-21
The Gentrification of a Perfectly Good Cunt - 2006-04-02
apologia, not apology - 2006-03-06
karen carpeter loops and the space time continuum - 2005-12-19
kissing like you mean it, even when you don't necessarily know what "it" is - 2005-04-16