current | archives | rings | guestbook | profile | notes | design | host

v u l v a l i c i o u s

If we sleep together, will you be my friend forever?
2003-02-25 // 1:50 a.m.

Hey friend listen up, they're playin' our song on the radio, do you have to go? I really like it, this rock and roll. Makes me want a little sugar in my bowl. It's like the glory days, it's like a fortune sold. And here's a question that's been tested: If we sleep together would it make it any better? If we sleep together would you be my friend forever? If we sleep together would it make it any better? If we sleep together would you be my friend?

Cause none of us forget about who we are. So choose a path and follow it, take a pill and swallow it. None of us forget about who we are, it's not forever we could fool around in the dark.

If we sleep together, would you be my friend forever? Forever? Forever?

Mirah sings songs to me and I pretend all I hear are the words and not the separate meanings I've picked out for them. I could say again that I'd like to imagine secret looks, but that bird has flown.

There could be someone new, but I don't think she'd be the same as that which I have but do not have here in front of me. Nothing will satisfy me like that which I do not have and cannot want as much as I imagine. Nothing will satisfy me but being with someone who back and forths with me like a challenging chess game or a rousing match of air hockey. And even brains, I fear, will not be enough. Because the brains can be found, maybe. It's the something else that's not there.

How can I tell her that it's her I want, but in some other dimension? How can I tell her so that she's not scared? Tell me, if we sleep together would it make it any better?

back-forth

i travel backwards in time, but dream of going forward - 2006-11-21
The Gentrification of a Perfectly Good Cunt - 2006-04-02
apologia, not apology - 2006-03-06
karen carpeter loops and the space time continuum - 2005-12-19
kissing like you mean it, even when you don't necessarily know what "it" is - 2005-04-16