current | archives | rings | guestbook | profile | notes | design | host

v u l v a l i c i o u s

Though life is sometimes a pit, it is sometimes beautiful as well
2002-11-03 // 5:53 p.m.

Life is only a pit when I return to the land of work and thinking and desperation. Life is only a pit when I try to do things and they won't work for me.

Life is beautiful when I talk with the people in the pit, the land of work and desperation. They make things seem sunnier and brighter, and the dirt fades into the distance.

Life is beautiful when she sings, in her sweet voice that rarely sees the light of day, a song that feels like home. I want to hug her but stop; her black hair flashes in the light from the window and she fades into cups of coffee. I wave goodbye and thank her under my breath.

I Will Be Well. I will. I will keep on livin. I will remember my cunt in meditative peace.

back-forth

i travel backwards in time, but dream of going forward - 2006-11-21
The Gentrification of a Perfectly Good Cunt - 2006-04-02
apologia, not apology - 2006-03-06
karen carpeter loops and the space time continuum - 2005-12-19
kissing like you mean it, even when you don't necessarily know what "it" is - 2005-04-16