current | archives | rings | guestbook | profile | notes | design | host

v u l v a l i c i o u s

Letters to My Self
2002-10-02 // 9:40 p.m.

"Well dear, I hope that it's good to hear from me. I miss our time together and really alone. I hate that our walks aren't so private as we think them to be. But then, isn't that the way?

I want to send you blessings and beauty. Peace. Sweetness. I want you to know that I love you, that I enjoy dancing with you, that I love to see your smile sometimes. No, all the time. It makes me feel good.

You are, quite possibly, the one thing that keeps me going. Sustained. After all, it would seem that it's you and me in this thing. Together. Not alone, because Together. Got it, kid? Good.

That being said, remember your Self. Don't fall into the traps set out...the ones that say you need to build yourself up with Other Things. You don't. You've got it. It's all there, it's alright. It's a struggle, but it's worth your time. Hold onto your peace and find your joy in Life itSelf. Don't seek out new things. You cannot buy the happiness that you want. You CAN create it from within. You are your Power.

I love you. I love you. I love you."

I wrote this to my Self. I send it to you. Let your Self love you, let your cunt lead you to gardens of wonder.

Tonight I listened to poetry and napped to loud music.

I will remember the voice of my cunt, and let it sing when my throat cannot.

back-forth

i travel backwards in time, but dream of going forward - 2006-11-21
The Gentrification of a Perfectly Good Cunt - 2006-04-02
apologia, not apology - 2006-03-06
karen carpeter loops and the space time continuum - 2005-12-19
kissing like you mean it, even when you don't necessarily know what "it" is - 2005-04-16