current | archives | rings | guestbook | profile | notes | design | host

v u l v a l i c i o u s

Eyes Closed
2002-12-10 // 6:07 p.m.

It's all about having my eyes closed today.

I'd like to be sleeping, curled into a nice tight ball in my bed with my blankets covering all but my head, with the world outside paused until I awake and set it back into motion.

I'd like to be standing in the kitchen with my eyes shut tight and inhaling the lovely aroma of comfort foods cooking and baking and sizzling all around me.

In the same way, I'd like to be taken by surprise with my eyes closed. I'd like someone to close my eyes for me.

I'd like to not see the future stretching out in front of me.

Part of me wants to be standing in the midst of drums and guitars, sweaty crowd, listening, feeling the intense rhythm pounding in my heart, head, cunt.

I think that most of all, I'd like to be anywhere but here, and anything but aware.

My cunt needs to be at rest sometimes.

back-forth

i travel backwards in time, but dream of going forward - 2006-11-21
The Gentrification of a Perfectly Good Cunt - 2006-04-02
apologia, not apology - 2006-03-06
karen carpeter loops and the space time continuum - 2005-12-19
kissing like you mean it, even when you don't necessarily know what "it" is - 2005-04-16