current | archives | rings | guestbook | profile | notes | design | host

v u l v a l i c i o u s

Clouds and Thoughts and Struggle in General
2002-09-11 // 5:36 p.m.

The clouds today were carried by a wicked wind, delightful and strong. I looked up at the sun, and could see it as a perfect circle through the cloud that obscured it. I didn't have to squint my eyes; it was just there, if only for a moment.

And the day has been cold because of the wind, but the cold has been satisfying in some way that I cannot define. The sun would warm me for a minute, then the wind would try to take over. I've enjoyed their fight.

I've been thinking of the fight between womanism and radical feminism, trying to place it in my mind and give it context. The struggle is intense in a nice way, and bodes well for the rest of the year. It would seem that I'm in love with thinking, and I like that. I really think I do.

My mind, my cunt, my life. All together.

back-forth

i travel backwards in time, but dream of going forward - 2006-11-21
The Gentrification of a Perfectly Good Cunt - 2006-04-02
apologia, not apology - 2006-03-06
karen carpeter loops and the space time continuum - 2005-12-19
kissing like you mean it, even when you don't necessarily know what "it" is - 2005-04-16